Back to top

Periodicals

Title: Nature
Serial Number: 500C0004-A
Publication: Weekly

Introduction:

Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.

First, to serve scientists through prompt publication of significant advances in any branch of science, and to provide a forum for the reporting and discussion of news and issues concerning science. Second, to ensure that the results of science are rapidly disseminated to the public throughout the world, in a fashion that conveys their significance for knowledge, culture and daily life.


Digital Version Reading: https://www.nature.com/nature/about

Title: The Economist
Serial Number: 270C0001
Publication: Weekly

Introduction:

The Economist is a British magazine published by the Economist Group which was founded by James Wilson in September 1843. Most of the articles are witty, powerful, serious and humorous, and focus on how to tell readers the most in the least paragraph. It is one of the most wildly read political magazines in the world. It provides readers with deep analytical insights in a clear tone. Covering topics such as hot news, politics, business, technology and the arts, the magazine focuses on the beginning and end of global events, explores the logic behind stories and inspires readers to think from multiple perspectives.



Title: Science
Serial Number: 500B0008
Publication: Weekly

Introduction

Science has been at the center of important scientific discovery since its founding in 1880—with seed money from Thomas Edison. Today, Science continues to publish the very best in research across the sciences, with articles that consistently rank among the most cited in the world. In the last half century alone, Science published: the entire human genome for the first time, ever-before seen images of the Martian surface the first studies tying AIDS to human immunodeficiency virus.

Science also publishes science-related news, opinions on science and technology policy, and issues of interest to scientists. Unlike most scientific journals that focus on a particular field, Science and its rival, Nature, cover all subjects.


Digital Version Reading: https://science.sciencemag.org/

Title: Time
Serial Number: 300B0004 (Domestic Ed);300B0005 (Asia Ed)
Publication: Weekly

Introduction:

Focusing on the United States and the world has always been a feature of Time. Time's attention to news is extremely acute, and where there is good news, Time reporters are there. Its pen reaches every corner of the world. Time traced the history of isolated events, introduced foreign countries, invoked their politics, helped readers with spelling names, and used charts that newspapers had never used before. It personalizes complex international issues and, in the process, breaks the framework of American journalism.



Digital Version Reading:

Title: People Weekly
Serial Number: 300B0255
Publication: Weekly

Introduction:

Since its first publication in 1974, People has become part of American culture. Each week, People features the stories of the famous and the ordinary in an illustrated manner. People was originally published to tell extraordinary stories about ordinary people, but it featured celebrities as well as ordinary people with different cover person in each issue, which People wants readers to know about. People is the most accurate global positioning and one of the most effective magazine, focused on the public figures, not only includes exclusive news images of a large number of the stars, but also the depth interview. Because of its accurately editorial direction, it has been dubbed the most suitable magazine for reading in the toilet.



Title: Bloomberg BusinessWeek(Global Edition)
Serial Number: 270B0011-3
Publication: Weekly

Introduction:

Bloomberg Businessweek is the most influential business magazine in the world. Since its launch in 2006, Bloomberg Businessweek has provided in-depth coverage of current business, finance, and management trends to show readers the keys to success in the modern, complex economic society.




Title: Newsweek.(Domestic Ed)
Serial Number: 300B0006
Publication: Weekly

Introduction:

Newsweek is one of the top three American weekly journals with Time and US News and World Report. It is a weekly news magazine published in New York and distributed in the United States and Canada. In the United States, it is second only to Time, but it sometimes earns more advertising than Time. It overtook US News and World Report in circulation. Of the three, Newsweek is generally seen as more liberal than Time and more conservative than U.S. News and World Report.



Title: National Geographic
Serial Number: 268B0054
Publication: Monthly

Introduction:

Published by the National Geographic Society in October 1888, National Geographic has become one of the most widely known magazines in the world. It is published 12 times a year, except for the occasional special edition. The bright yellow border and laurel pattern on the cover have become a symbol of National Geographic, and these features are the registered trademark of the magazine. It published high quality articles about society, history and local customs around the world. The quality of its printing and graphics are also praised which made it a wonderland where photojournalists from all over the world dream of publishing their pictures.


Digital Version Reading:

Title: Reader's digest
Serial Number: 300B0015-1 & 300B0015-2
Publication: Monthly

Introduction:

Reader's Digest is one of the best-selling magazines in the world. It is available in 48 editions in 19 languages and is sold in more than 60 countries. The monthly magazine's articles are easy to understand in style, rich in content, and often of lasting value and interest. It also aims to inform, broaden, edify and inspire readers of all ages and backgrounds. It covers topics such as health care, popular science, sports, gourmet cooking, travel and leisure, finance and politics, home and garden, arts and entertainment, and business and culture. Other regular columns include jokes, riddles, quizzes, animations and letters from readers. Reader's Digest aims to attract more and more readers in providing things in all fields that interest them.



Digital Version Reading:

Title: BBC Music Magazine; The Complete Monthly Guide to Classical Music
Serial Number: 489C0097
Publication: Monthly

Introduction:

BBC Music Magazine is the world's bestselling classical Music Magazine. Every issue of BBC Music Magazine is an authoritative and respected publication of reviews and special reports on popular recorded Music in the international Music world. Founded in 1922, the BBC is one of the world's largest news broadcasters. In fact, BBC is not only the UK's leading international broadcasting and television media, but also a leader in magazines, Internet and CD distribution. BBC Magazines, which publishes magazines related to its television programmes, is the UK's third largest consumer magazine publisher, selling around 100 million copies a year.



Digital Version Reading:

Title: Discover
Serial Number: 500B0186
Publication: Monthly

Introduction:

Discover attracts intelligent and curious readers forward thinkers and public advocates engaging in a dialogue of action that influences opinion leaders and encourages innovation. They are active in their communities, carry a strong voice concerning political issues and are very active in environmental groups.




Title: Fortune
Serial Number: 270B0017
Publication: Monthly

Introduction:

Fortune was founded in 1929 by Henry Luce, an American, to publish economic research articles. It is now owned by Time Inc., a unit of Time Warner Inc. Fortune, since 1954 launched the global top 500 list, has always become the focus of economic circles. The Fortune Global Forum, the annual meeting of the Fortune 500, is one of a series of high-profile financial forums hosted by Fortune. The columns of the magazine include management wisdom and practice, successful management strategies of outstanding companies, technology trends, the application of information technology in industrial and commercial enterprises, and reports on the development trend of the industry, country and regional market. In addition to the cover story, which is often a hot topic in the business world, the annual merchant selection and the thematic reader survey report also attract attention from enterprises. The annual list of listed companies published by the magazine is an indicator of high quality enterprises.



Title: Library Journal
Serial Number: 375B0058
Publication: Monthly

Introduction:

Library Journal was founded in 1876 by Melvay Dewey, the designer of the Dewey Decimal Classification. It reports on global library news and focuses on public libraries, publishing outstanding articles on a variety of professional practices, as well as analyzing library-related materials and facilities.



Title: TLS The Times Literary Supplement
Serial Number: 420C0001
Publication: Weekly

Introduction:

The Times Literary Supplement, founded in 1902, is regarded as the pre-eminent literary review and culture magazine of our time. Although it is called The Times Literary Supplement, its editing and business are in fact independent of The Times. The content is not limited to literature, but involves various fields of humanities, scholarship and art. As is said in the official history ends: "If you care about the life of the mind, you will surely find it indispensable." 




Title: Scientific American
Serial Number: 500B0017
Publication: Weekly

Introduction:

Scientific American is the most popular science magazine in the United States and around the world. It is the oldest continuously published journal in the United States and the sister publication of the prestigious Science. Since its first publication in 1845, 151 Nobel Prize winners have written articles. Scientific American has always been dedicated to reporting on the insightful observations and exciting advances in science and technology. Scientific American's ability to accurately identify new developments in science, and its ability to reveal important scientific ideas in advance, has made it far more than a science magazine. Scientific American has become an important resource for scientific research, learning and quality education.




Title: Harvard Business Review
Serial Number: 291B0007
Publication: Bimonthly

Introduction:

Harvard Business Review is committed to providing world-class reference standards for business management and promoting the internationalization of Chinese business management practices and research. It also provides thoughtful business insights and best practices to Chinese business professionals and thought-leaders around the world, improving management concepts and practices in Chinese society, and having a positive impact on managers and their organizations. 



Title: The Spectator
Serial Number: 300C0053
Publication: Weekly

Introduction:

Founded in 1828, The Spectator is the oldest of The UK's national weekly magazines. It is now owned by Barclay Brothers and The Daily Telegraph. It mainly deals with political issues, but also reviews books, music, opera, films and television shows. The Spectator is one of the few British publications that does not follow popular culture, pay more attentions on opera, poetry and classical music than pop or commercial films.





Title: New Scientist
Serial Number: 500C0088
Publication: Weekly

Introduction:

New Scientist is an international science magazine about recent technological developments. It was founded in 1956. In addition to daily news about the science world, the book also introduces many high-end science projects and promotes many scientific events, such as public lectures by experts. New Scientist is produced by a British weekly magazine. It is not a peer-reviewed science magazine, but is widely read by scientists and non-scientists alike, and often carries commentary on environmental issues such as climate change. It is said that IELTS readings often come from the magazine.


Digital Version Reading: https://www.newscientist.com/

Title: New England Journal of Medicine
Serial Number: 610B0016
Publication: Weekly

Introduction:

The New England Journal of Medicine, founded in 1811, is the world's longest-continuously published medical journal and is published by the Massachusetts Medical Association. The journal provides important, original research findings, clinical findings, and perspectives in biomedical and clinical practice, with an emphasis on practicality. More than half of the articles were written by people outside the United States. The journal is the most widely read and cited medical journal in the world, with a readership of more than 600,000 physicians, students, researchers, and other medical experts from approximately 177 countries and has a circulation of 200,000 in the United States. The magazine website has been upgraded to provide online access to all articles from its publications, as well as more powerful search and support services.



Digital Version Reading: https://www.nejm.org/medical-index

Title: Kiplinger’s Personal Finance Magazine
Serial Number: 500C0088
Publication: Weekly

Introduction:

Kiplinger’s Personal Finance is an American personal finance monthly magazine published by Kiplinger since 1947. It claims to be the first American personal finance magazine and to deliver “sound, unbiased advice in clear, concise language”. It offers advices on managing money and achieving financial security, saving, investing, planning for retirement, paying for college, and major purchases like automobiles and homes.

Back to top

期刊

期刊名:Nature
刊号:500C0004-A
发刊周期: 每周一刊

简介:

《自然》是一份国际周刊,根据其原创性、重要性、跨学科兴趣、及时性、可及性、优雅性和令人惊讶的结论,刊登所有科学和技术领域中最优秀的同行评审研究。《自然》还对影响科学、科学家和广大公众的热点和即将出现的趋势提供快速、权威、有见地和引人注目的新闻和解释。

首先,通过迅速出版任何科学分支的重大进展为科学家服务,并为报道和讨论有关科学的新闻和问题提供一个论坛。第二,确保科学成果迅速传播给全世界的公众,并传达其对知识、文化和日常生活的意义。




期刊名:Science
刊号:500B0008
发刊周期: 每周一刊

简介:

《科学》杂志属于综合性科学杂志。它的科学新闻报道、综述、分析、书评等部分,都是权威的科普资料,该杂志也适合一般读者阅读。

该期刊的主要关注点是出版重要的原创性科学研究和科研综述,此外《科学》也出版科学相关的新闻、关于科技政策和科学家感兴趣的事务的观点。不像大多数科学期刊专注于某一特定领域,《科学》和它的对手《自然》期刊涵盖了所有学科。虽然《科学》是美国科学促进会的期刊,但发表文章并不需要AAAS的会员资格。《科学》收到世界各地作者的论文。发表文章的竞争极其激烈,因为发表在这样高引用率期刊上文章可以为作者吸引关注并有助于其职业发展。但是提交给编辑的文章只有不到10%会被接受发表,所有的研究文章在见刊之前皆须同行评审。



期刊名:The Economist
刊号:270C0001
发刊周期: 每周一刊

简介:

《经济学人》是由英国经济学人集团出版的杂志,创办于1843年9月,创办人詹姆士·威尔逊。杂志的大多数文章写得机智、幽默、有力度、严肃又不失诙谐,并且注重于如何在最小的篇幅内告诉读者最多的信息,是全球阅读量最大的时政杂志之一。期刊以清晰的语言为读者提供深刻独到的分析见解。杂志内容涵盖热点新闻、政治、商业、科技和艺术等话题,聚焦全球事件的始末,探究故事背后的逻辑,启发读者多角度思考。



期刊名:Time
刊号:300B0004 (Domestic Ed);300B0005 (Asia Ed)
发刊周期: 每周一刊

简介:

立足美国、关注全球一直是《时代》的一大特色。《时代》对新闻的关注极其敏锐,哪里有好新闻,哪里就有《时代》记者的身影。它的笔端触及到世界的每一个角落。《时代》追溯孤立事件的来龙去脉,介绍外国国家,讲它们的版图与俄勒冈或蒙大拿一样大小,援引它们的政治情况,帮助读者克服拼读名称方面的困难,以及使用报纸从未用过的图表等。它使复杂的国际问题个人化,并在这种过程中打破了美国新闻的固有框架。


电子版阅读:

期刊名:People Weekly
刊号:300B0255
发刊周期: 每周一刊

简介:

自从1974年创刊以来,《人物》杂志已经成为美国文化的一部分。每个星期,《人物》都会以图文并茂的方式报导名人和普通人的故事。《人物》杂志最初的创办宗旨就是讲述平凡人的不凡故事,但除了报导普通人,也报导明星,每期杂志的封面人物都是读者希望获得更多了解的人。《人物》是全球定位最精确又最有效的杂志之一,聚焦主流的风云人物,不仅有大量独家的明星新闻图片,还有深度的明星访谈,八卦而不媚俗,强调短小文章迎合时代阅读习惯,由于其编辑方向的精确,便被封为最适合在厕所阅读的主流杂志,足见《人物》阅读适应性之广。



期刊名:Bloomberg BusinessWeek(Global Edition)
刊号:270B0011-3
发刊周期: 每周一刊

简介:

《美国商业周刊》——美国最具影响力的商业杂志,自2006年推出全球唯一国际版,深入报导现今的商业、财经、管理趋势,精准专业的分析预测赢得各界商业人士的信任,470万读者都是追求成功的专业高阶人士,帮助他们在现代複杂的经济社会中找到成功之钥。



期刊名:Newsweek.(Domestic Ed)
刊号:300B0006
发刊周期: 每周一刊

简介:

《新闻周刊》是美国时政杂志中因评论优秀而获得荣誉最多的周刊,与《时代周刊》、《美国新闻与世界报道》并称为美国三大新闻周刊。它是一份在纽约出版,在美国和加拿大发行的新闻类周刊。在美国,它是仅次于《时代》的周刊,但是有时它的广告收入超过了《时代》。在发行量上,它超过了《美国新闻和世界报道》。在这三份期刊中,《新闻周刊》通常被视作观点比《时代》更自由而比《美国新闻和世界报道》更保守。



期刊名:National Geographic
刊号:268B0054
发刊周期: 每月一刊

简介:

《国家地理》是1888年10月美国国家地理协会出版的图书,现在已经成为世界上最广为人知的一本杂志,杂志每年发行12次,但偶尔有特版发布则不在此限。《国家地理》封面上的亮黄色边框以及月桂纹图样已经成为象征,同时这些标识也是国家地理杂志的注册商标。杂志内容为高质量的关于社会、历史、世界各地的风土人情的文章;其印刷和图片之质量标准也为人们所称道。这也使得该刊成为来自世界各地的摄影新闻记者们梦想发布自己照片的地方。


电子版阅读:

期刊名:Reader's digest
刊号:300B0015-1 & 300B0015-2
发刊周期: 每月一刊

简介:

《读者文摘》是当前世界上最畅销的杂志之一,它拥有48个版本,涉及19种语言,并畅销于世界60多个国家。这份每月出刊的杂志文章风格简明易懂,内容丰富广阔,且多富含恒久的价值和趣味;同时,它还致力于为各个年龄、各种文化背景的读者提供信息、开阔视野、陶冶身心、激励精神。它所涉猎的主题有健康保健、大众科学、体育运动、美食烹饪、旅游休闲、金融与政治、家居与园艺、艺术与娱乐、商业与文化。其他固定的专栏还包括了笑话、谜语、测试、动画及读者来信。《读者文摘》是以通过为各个领域的读者提供他们所感兴趣的东西来吸引尽可能广大的读者群的。



电子版阅读:

期刊名:BBC Music Magazine; The Complete Monthly Guide to Classical Music
刊号:489C0097
发刊周期: 每月一刊

简介:

《BBC音乐杂志》是全球最畅销的古典音乐杂志,每期刊登国际音乐界所关注的唱片评论及专题报道,颇具权威性且备受尊重。BBC成立于1922年的英国广播公司,是全世界最大的新闻广播机构之一。其实,BBC不仅是英国首屈一指的国际广播电视媒体,而且杂志、网络、光盘发行等领域都处于领先地位。BBC杂志公司,专门出版与其电视节目有关的各种杂志,而且还是英国第三大消费者杂志出版商,每年销售杂志约1亿册。


电子版阅读:

期刊名:Discover
刊号:500B0186
发刊周期: 每月一刊

简介:

《发现》杂志是世界领先的科普杂志,杂志内容定位于科学、技术和未来,具体栏目包括健康与医学、心灵与脑、技术、空间、人类起源、生活世界、环境、物理与数学等等。



期刊名:Fortune
刊号:270B0017
发刊周期: 每月一刊

简介:

《财富》杂志是一本由美国人亨利·鲁斯创办于1929年,主要刊登经济问题研究文章。现隶属时代华纳集团旗下的时代公司。《财富》杂志自1954年推出全球500强排行榜,历来都成为经济界关注的焦点,影响巨大。《财富》杂志举办了一系列引人注目的财经论坛,如著名的财富全球论坛,即世界500强年会便是其中之一。杂志栏目包括管理智慧和实务、优秀公司的成功管理策略、技术发展动向、信息技术在工商企业中的应用,以及有关行业、国家、地区市场发展趋势的报道。封面故事常成为商界的热门话题外,年度商人评选和专题性的读者调查报告亦备受企业关注。杂志每年发表的上市公司排行榜,更是优质企业指标。



期刊名:Library Journal
刊号:375B0058
发刊周期: 每月一刊

简介:

《图书馆杂志》创办于1876年,创始人为杜威十进制图书分类法的设计者麦尔威·杜威。它报道全球图书馆新闻,并重视公共图书馆,发布关于各类专业实践的杰出论文,此外它也对图书馆相关的资料和仪器进行分析。



期刊名:TLS The Times Literary Supplement
刊号:420C0001
发刊周期: 每周一刊

简介:

《泰晤士报文学增刊》创刊于1902年,被誉为当代最杰出的人文性书评及文化杂志。虽然名叫《泰晤士报文学增刊》,它的编辑与业务其实是独立于《泰晤士报》,自成体系的;内容方面也不仅仅局限于文学,而是涉及了人文学术和艺术的各个领域。正如该刊官方史的结尾所说:“如果你关心心智生活,你肯定会发现它是不可或缺的。”



期刊名:Harvard Business Review
刊号:291B0007
发刊周期: 两月一刊

简介:

《哈佛商业评论》致力于为商业管理提供世界级价值参考标准,推进中国企业管理实践与研究的国际化。通过其杂志、中文网、数字化内容为中国商业人士和全球思想领袖提供缜密的商业见解和最佳实践,提升中国社会及华人世界的管理理念、改进实务运作,对管理者以及他们管理的机构产生积极的影响。



期刊名:The Spectator
刊号:300C0053
发刊周期: 每周一刊

简介:

《旁观者》创刊于1828年,是英国全国性周刊中历史最久的杂志。 现由巴克莱兄弟和《每日电讯报》拥有。其内容主要谈及政治议题,同时也涵盖书籍、音乐、歌剧、电影、电视节目评论等内容。《旁观者》是英国少数不追随流行文化的刊物之一,相比于流行音乐和商业电影,《旁观者》更加关注歌剧,诗歌,古典音乐等。




期刊名:New England Journal of Medicine
刊号:610B0016
发刊周期: 每周一刊

简介:

《新英格兰医学杂志》创刊于1811年,是世界上连续出版时间最久的医学期刊,现由马萨诸塞州医学会出版。杂志主要提供生物医学和临床实践方面重要的、原创性研究成果、临床发现以及观点,注重实用性。有超过一半文章由非美国地区的人员撰写。杂志是当前世界上被最广泛阅读、引用最多的医学期刊,读者群体涵盖约177个国家超过60万名的医师、学生、研究人员、以及其他医学专家等,在美国发行量为20万册。杂志网站经过升级后提供从创刊起所有文章的在线访问,以及更强大的检索和辅助服务功能。



期刊名:Scientific American
刊号:500B0017
发刊周期: 每周一刊

简介:

《科学美国人》是美国及全世界最知名的科普杂志,它为美国历史最长的、一直连续出版的杂志,也是著名的《科学》(Science)的姊妹刊。从1845年创立至今,有151位诺贝尔奖得主撰稿。一直以来,《科学美国人》始终致力于报道对科学和技术的深刻观察,以及激动人心的科学进步。它擅长准确定位科学新动态,总是能提前揭示重要前沿的科学想法,因此,《科学美国人》的地位已经远远超出了科普类杂志,是启迪科学研究学习,和进行素质教育的重要资源。



期刊名:New Scientist
刊号:500C0088
发刊周期: 每周一刊

简介:

《新科学家》是一个自由的国际化科学杂志,内容关于最近的科技发展,创刊于1956年。其内容除了关于科技界的每日新闻,还介绍了许多高端的科学项目,书中还宣传许多科技活动,比如专家公开演讲等。《新科学家》属于英国的周刊制作,该杂志并非是一个经过同行评议的科学杂志,但被科学家和非科学家广为传阅,杂志还经常刊登一些评论,比如气候变化等环境问题。据说雅思考试的阅读材料经常出自该杂志。



期刊名:Kiplinger’s Personal Finance Magazine
刊号:500C0088
发刊周期: 每周一刊

简介:

《吉卜林个人理财》是一本自1947年以来由Kiplinger发行的美国个人理财月刊。它声称是第一本美国个人理财杂志,并以“简洁明了的语言提供合理,公正的建议”。它为管理资金和实现财务安全,储蓄,投资,退休计划,支付大学费用以及诸如汽车和房屋之类的主要购买交易提供辅助。