【资源推介】关于正式开通芝加哥大学出版社部分期刊的通知

yanglinpei 提交于 周五, 04/01/2022 - 14:24

        芝加哥大学出版社(The University of Chicago Press, UCP) 是美国知名大学出版社之一,创立于1891年。芝加哥大学出版社期刊涉及社会科学、人文学科、经济学、教育学、生物学、医学、物理学等多种学科,对芝加哥经济学派、芝加哥社会学派的建立和传播作出了极大贡献。《政治经济学杂志》作为芝加哥大学出版社的第一种学术出版物,于1892年创建,是经济学五大国际顶级期刊之一。除了与芝加哥大学自己的科系及学院合作,芝加哥大学出版社还代表学术和专业协会、基金会、博物馆和其他非盈利组织,出版有影响力的学术期刊;所有出版物都经过同行评议。

根据师生需求,自2022年起,图书馆订购以下8种UCP期刊:

1.   Journal of Political Economy

《政治经济学杂志》 作为最古老和最负盛名的经济学期刊之一,在经济理论和实践方面提供了非常重要的学术研究,主要刊载政治经济学领域的理论与实践方面的研究论文,涉及金融理论、财政政策、劳动经济学、宏观与微观经济理论、国际贸易、计划与发展等内容。

2.   The Journal of Law and Economics

《法律与经济学杂志》发表的研究主题广泛,包括法律的经济分析、监管的经济分析和受监管公司的行为、产业组织和反垄断政策、立法的政治经济学和立法程序、法律和金融以及公司金融和治理等。

3.   The China Journal

《中国杂志》研究中国的政治、经济、外交、文化,深入报道了人类学、经济学、外交政策、现代历史、社会学和政治学等重要主题,同时出版了对最近出版的有关现代中国的书籍的高质量评论。

4.   Current Anthropology

《当今人类学》刊载人类学和相关领域的研究论文和评论,内容覆盖从人类物种的起源到对现代生活复杂性的解释。

5.   Critical Historical Studies

《批判性历史研究》发表专题研究文章、理论文章、评论文章和对当前文化、政治和学术问题的批判性反思,旨在促进整个社会科学和人文科学领域学者之间的跨学科交流,内容涵盖所有世界历史年代及地区。

6.   The Journal of Modern History

《近代史杂志》刊载文艺复兴及其以后欧洲各国的政治、文化、历史研究方面的文章和书评,被认为是欧洲历史研究领域的代表性期刊之一。

7.   Comparative Education Review

《比较教育评论》是比较与国际教育协会的旗舰期刊,刊载对各国教育制度、政策及其所处的社会、经济和政治环境进行比较研究的文章和分析评论。

8.   The Library Quarterly

《图书馆季刊》刊载图书馆科学与管理技术领域的前沿文章、论文、社论和评论等。

 

访问地址https://www.journals.uchicago.edu/

访问方式:校内IP控制访问;校外请使用WebVPN (https://webvpn.zju.edu.cn/),输入VPN账号及密码登录访问。

 

图书馆

2022年2月23日

[Resource Recommendation] Notice on the Official Opening of Some Journals of the University of Chicago Press

Submitted by yanglinpei on Fri, 04/08/2022 - 11:33

The University of Chicago Press UCP, founded in 1891, is one of the leading university press in the United States. The journals of UCP cover social sciences, humanities, economics, education, biology, medicine, physics and other disciplines, which have made great contributions to the establishment and dissemination of the Chicago Economic School and the Chicago Social School. The Journal of Political Economy as the first academic publication of UCP, founded in 1892, is one of the five top international journals of economics. In addition to partnering with the University's own departments and schools, UCP publishes influential academic journals on behalf of academic and professional associations, foundations, museums, and other nonprofit organizations. All of these publications are peer-reviewed.

Based on the needs of teachers and students, the library has ordered the following 8 UCP journals since 2022:

1. Journal of Political Economy

Journal of Political Economy as one of the oldest and the most famous economics journals, provides a very important academic research in terms of economic theory and practice. It mainly publishes research papers about the theory and practice in the field of political economics, involving financial theory, fiscal policy, labor economics, microeconomic and macroeconomic theory, international trade, planning and development, etc.

2. The Journal of Law and Economics

The Journal of Law and Economics publishes research on a wide range of topics, including the economic analysis of law, the economic analysis of regulation and the behavior of regulated firms, industrial organization and antitrust policy, the political economy of legislation and the legislative process, law and finance, and corporate finance and governance.

3. The China Journal

The China Journal studies Chinese politics, economics, diplomacy, and culture, providing in-depth coverage on important topics such as anthropology, economics, foreign policy, modern history, sociology, and political science, as well as publishing high-quality reviews of recent books on modern China.

4. Current Anthropology

Current Anthropology publishes research papers and reviews in anthropology and related fields, ranging from the origins of the human species to explanations of the complexities of modern life.

5. Critical Historical Studies

Critical Historical Studies publishes monographic, theoretical, critical, and critical reflections on current cultural, political, and academic issues. It aims to promote interdisciplinary communication among scholars across the social and humanities sciences, covering all historical eras and regions of the world.

6. The Journal of Modern History

The Journal of Modern History is regarded as one of the representative journals in the field of European historical studies, with articles and reviews on politics, culture, and historical studies in Renaissance and later European countries.

7. Comparative Education Review

Comparative Education Review is the flagship journal of the Institute of Comparative and International Education. It publishes articles and analytical commentary on comparative studies of educational systems, policies and the social, economic and political environments in different countries.

8. The Library Quarterly

The Library Quarterly publishes cutting-edge articles, papers, editorials and reviews in the field of library science and management technology.

 

Address: https://www.journals.uchicago.edu/

Please see the database guidance for details:

http://210.32.137.90/s/lib/libtb/show/1881

Access:  IP control access within the campus;

                       Off-campus access: Use WebVPN (https://webvpn.zju.edu.cn/) and log in by entering the VPN account and password.

 

                                                                                                  

The library

Feb. 23, 2022